Holding Hands Preschool

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019

 

Term

Open on Morning of

Close at end of afternoon of

Autumn Term 2018

Thursday 6th September 2018

Friday 19th October 2018

 

Tuesday 30th October 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2019

Spring term 2019

Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

 

Tuesday 26th February 2019

 Thursday 4th April 2019

Summer term 2018

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

 

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

2018/2019 Academic Calendar

The following dates are organised events that we would like you to attend and be part of. There will be NO nursery services upon the dates, apart from our parent participation events highlighted in purple.

Description

Date

Times

Parent feedback session

Monday 29th October 2019

9.30am - 11.30am and 5.00pm – 6.45pm

Christmas Party

Tuesday 18th December 2019

12.30pm – 3pm

Parent feedback

Monday 25th February 2019

9.30am – 11.30am and 5.00pm – 6.45pm

Easter Eggstravanganzaaaaaaaa

Friday 19th April 2019

1pm – 3pm

Parent Feedback

Monday 3rd June  2019

9.30am – 11.30am and  5.00pm – 6.45pm

Leavers celebration party

Friday 19th  July 2019

11.30am – 2.30pm

Parent participation Mother’s day

        Parent participation Father’s day

Monday 25th March 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

11.15am – 12.15pm

11.15am – 12.15pm

We will be closing at the end of the afternoon of Thursday 18th July for the end of the academic Year.

Easter Eggstravanganzaaaaaaaa will be held on Friday 19th April, from 1-3pm.

Details will be sent out via email nearer the time. 

 

Parent Feedback Session will be held on Monday 3rd June for the Summer Term.

Details and session booking form will be put up in the cloakroom just before the May half term. Please keep an eye out and put your name down to avoid missing out. NO nursery session will be held on this day. However, children are welcome to come with you to your appointment. 

 

Parent Participation – Mother’s Day will be held on Monday 25th March 2019, from 11.15am – 12.15pm.

We would like to invite a family member to attend on this day to carry out a simple activity with each child, creating something special for the mummy’s for Mother’s Day.

 

Parent Participation – Father’s Day will be held on Monday 10th June 2019, from 11.15am – 12.15pm.

We would like to invite a family member to attend on this day to carry out a simple activity with each child, creating something special for the daddy’s for Father’s Day.